Executive Board 2020

OFFICERS

ChairSecretary
David R. Myers
Bard College at Simons Rock
84 Alford Road
Great Barrington, MA  01230-1559
413-528-7436 (Bus)
MYERSD@SIMONS-ROCK.EDU
 
Dr. Mark Peczuh
47 Timber Lane
Willington, CT 06279
860-486-1605 (Bus)
Peczuh@gmail.com
Chair-Elect
Dr. Sourav Chakraborty
Dept. of Chem. & Biochemistry
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT  06050
860-832-2669
schakraborty@ccsu.edu
Treasurer
Dr. Ellen G. Anderson
29 Farmstead Lane
Windsor, CT  06095
860-231-5239 (Bus)profeanderson@yahoo.com 

Past Chair
Dr. Neil Glagovich
Dept. of Chem. & Biochemistry
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT  06050
860-832-2681
glagovichn@ccsu.edu
 

COUNCILORS

 Councilor (2020-2022) Councilor (2020-2022)
Dr. Michael KnappDepartment of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Amherst 
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A 
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003 
413-545-4001
mknapp@chem.umass.edu
Dr. Frank J. Torre
Department of Biology/Chemistry 
Springfield College
Springfield, MA  01109
413-748-3380 (Bus.)
413-748-3761 (FAX)
ftorre@spfldcol.edu 
 Councilor (2018-2020) Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Julianne M. Smist
Department of Biology/Chemistry
Springfield College
Springfield, MA 01109
413-748-3382 (Bus)
jsmist@spfldcol.edu 
Dr. Kevin KittilstvedDepartment of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A 
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst MA 01003
kittilstved@chem.umass.edu

ALTERNATE COUNCILORS

 Alternate Councilor (2019-2021) Alternate Councilor (2020-2022)
Mr. Edward C. FitzgeraldChemistry Department
Trinity College
300 Summit Street
Hartford, CT 06106-3100
860-297-4252 (Bus)
edward.fitzgerald@trincoll.edu
Dr. David R. Myers (see chair)
 
 Alternate Councilor (2018-2020) 
Dr. Sharon M. PalmerScience Department
Amherst Regional High School
Amherst, MA  01002
413-362-1537 (Bus)
Smpalmer58@gmail.com
 

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

 Member-At-Large (2020 & 2021) Member-At-Large (2019 & 2020)

Dr. Marisa Blauvelt
Biology/Chemistry Dept.
Springfield College
Springfield, MA
413-748-3381 (Bus)
mblauvelt@springfield.edu

Dr. Sourav Chakraborty
Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT  06050
860-832-2669
schakraborty@ccsu.edu
 Member-At-Large (2019 & 2020)Member-At-Large (2019 & 2020) 
Zachary Deziel
University of Connecticut
dezachary@yahoo.com

Alexander Steele
Swift Textile Metallizing
860-243-1122 ext. 143 (work)
valyriansteele@gmail.com

Member-At-Large (2020 & 2021)Member-At-Large (2020 & 2021)
Mary Palliardi
Henkel of America
mary.palliardi@henkel.com
Nilda Alicea-Velazquez
Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT  06050
860-832-2679
na2841@ccsu.edu

APPOINTED COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Archives Nominations, Elections, and Awards 
VacantDr. Neil Glagovich  (see Past Chair)
Education Webmaster
Mr. Edward C. Fitzgerald
(see alternate councilor)
Dr. Thomas Burkholder
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
Central Connecticut State Univ.
New Britain, CT  06060
860-832-2683 (work)
burkholder@ccsu.edu 
Communications
Dr. Nilda Alicea-Velazquez
(see Members at Large)